Contacts

 

Dry Lakes Racers Australia Inc.

PO Box 349
Castlemaine VIC 3450
Ph:03 5472 4629
Fax: 03 5472 3194

 

Office Bearers 2021 - 2021

Committee

President Greg Wapling Mobile: 0434 821 307 president@dlra.org.au
Vice President Rod Drabsch Mobile: 0400 447 633 vice.president@dlra.org.au
Treasurer Carol Hadfield Ph: 03 5472 4629 treasurer@dlra.org.au
Secretary Carol Hadfield Ph:03 5472 4629 secretary@dlra.org.au
Media Enquiries Greg Wapling & David Athanasio media.manager@dlra.org.au
Advertising & Sponsorship David Athanasio advertising@dlra.org.au
DLRA Information Phone Mobile: 0490 488 100 info@dlra.org.au
     

Event Committee

   
Race Director

Steve Charlton Mobile: 0438 429 664

race.director@dlra.org.au
Event Coordinator Greg Telford
Rob Carrol
event.coordinator1@dlra.org.au
event.coordinator2@dlra.org.au
Starter Harry De Ree starter@dlra.org.au
Timer Bruce Willmott
Peter Hulbert
timer1@dlra.org.au
timer2@dlra.org.au
Technical Chairman Bob Ellis Mobile: +64 212 433 191 technical.chairman@dlra.org.au
Chief Car Inspector Lionel West Mobile: 0448 733 240 chief.car.inspector@dlra.org.au
Chief Motorcycle Inspector Graeme Hadley Mobile: 0419 532 812 chief.motorcycle.inspector@dlra.org.au
Fire & Rescue Team Russell Branson fire@dlra.org.au
Medical Services Dr. Scott Lewis doctor@dlra.org.au
     

General Committee

   
Camp Coordinator

Gary Brennan

Trevor Beck

camp.coordinator1@dlra.org.au
camp.coordinator2@dlra.org.au
SA Liason Officer Micheal Brixton sa.liason@dlra.org.au
DEW Liaison Kim Krebs dew.liason@dlra.org.au
GRAC Liaison Steve Charlton Mobile: 0438 429 664 grac.liason@dlra.org.au
Rule Book Coordinator Gary Satara Mobile: 0409 196 025 rulebook.coordinator@dlra.org.au
Record Certification Greg Wapling record.certification@dlra.org.au
Entry Number Coordinator Greg Wapling entry.number@dlra.org.au
Merchandise Carol & Rod Hadfield merchandise.manager@dlra.org.au
Webmaster Greg Wapling webmaster@dlra.org.au
General Enquiries Greg Wapling info@dlra.org.au

 

State Delegates

We now have local delegates in most States for technical and other enquiries.

State Cars Motorcycles
New South Wales Gary Satara nsw.car.delegate@dlra.org.au
Mobile: 0409 196 025
Dave "Bones" McLachlan nsw.bike.delegate@dlra.org.au
Russell Lowe 0404737639
Queensland Arthur De Main qld.car.delegate@dlra.org.au Ross Brown qld.bike.delegate@dlra.org.au
Victoria Rod Hadfield vic.car.delegate1@dlra.org.au
Ph: 03 5472 4629
Rob Carroll vic.car.delegate2@dlra.org.au
Ph: 03 5472 4370
Greg Watters vic.bike.delegate@dlra.org.au
South Australia Michael Brixton sa.car.delegate@dlra.org.au
Simon Black
Martin Powditch sa.bike.delegate@dlra.org.au
Tasmania Adrian Reid tas.car.delegate@dlra.org.au  
Western Australia Gus Cooper wa.car.delegate@dlra.org.au Jeff Lemon wa.bike.delegate@dlra.org.au
Northern Territory Vacant Josh Schuit nt.bike.delegate1@dlra.org.au
Shane Gaghan nt.bike.delegate2@dlra.org.au

 

Category Representatives

Special Construction James Stewart Mobile: 0400 818 080 special.construction@dlra.org.au
Vintage Steve Charlton Mobile: 0438 429 664 vintage@dlra.org.au
Classic Steve Charlton Mobile: 0438 429 664 classic@dlra.org.au
Modified Simon Black Mobile: 0418 833 536 modified@dlra.org.au
Production Steve Charlton Mobile: 0438 429 664 production@dlra.org.au
Diesel Truck Steve Vowerk Mobile: 0410 477 316 diesel@dlra.org.au
Motorcycle Graham Hadley Mobile: 0419 532 812 motorcycle@dlra.org.au
Ute & Pickup Chris Hanlon ute@dlra.org.au

 


Contest Board

  • The DLRA Executive Committee plus additional personnel appointed by the DLRA President and includes;
    President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Technical Chairman, Chief Car Inspector, Chief Motorcycle Inspector

 

Rules Committee

  • Rules Committee Co-ordinator (appointed by DLRA Board)
  • A representative of each category of vehicle or his/her designee (Special Construction, Vintage, Classic, Modified, Production, Diesel Truck and Motorcycle)
  • Technical Chairman
  • Chief Car Steward(s)
  • Chief Motorcycle Steward(s)

 

Technical Committee

  • Technical Chairman
  • Car Steward(s) / Inspector(s)
  • Motorcycle Steward(s) / Inspector(s)
  • Technical Committee Steward(s)

 

All positions within the Dry Lakes Racers Australia are honorary and voluntary. Many of the office bearers and committee compete as well as officiate at the annual Speed Week, not to mention the untold hours spent organising and answering queries during the year all whilst trying to make a living and keep the family happy. All members of the Dry Lakes Racers Australia are truly indebted to these people for without them, their would be no DLRA and no racing.

 

HONOUR ROLL of previous office bearers.

 

Any application for amendments to Speed Trials Results or Records must be made on the Results and Records Amendment Form.

 

Other Contacts

 


Senior Ranger, Gawler Ranges National Park
Regional Services
Department for Environment and Water

   
 

Mt Ive Station
PMB 16
Port Augusta South Australia 5710
Phone: +61 8 8648 1817 
Fax: +61 8 8648 1811
Email:

 

Learn More ...

 

Join the DLRA

 

Support the DLRA